Speakers Announced for 11th Annual Billington CyberSecurity Summit

You have the opportunity to hear over 75 speakers. The list below represents a veritable “who’s who” in cybersecurity in the U.S. government, industry and among our allied partners. Key topics to be addressed include:

• Harnessing AI/ML to Enhance
• Cybersecurity During the Pandemic
• Enhancing Diversity and Inclusion in the Cybersecurity Workforce
• Secured Telehealth
• Election Cybersecurity Safeguards During the Pandemic
• Securing the Workforce and the Endpoint in the Intelligence Community
• 5G–Future Directions and Cyber Risks for Government

This year’s Summit features more program content, senior government speakers and allied participation than ever before.  You can hear over 40 sessions, receive ISC2 credit and get three months access to the conference content after the summit.

Speakers include:


  • Karen Evans, Chief Information Officer, DHS
  • Kevin Cox, Program Manager, CDM, DHS
  • Maria Roat, Deputy Federal Chief Information Officer, Office of Management and Budget (OMB)
  • Dr. Stacey Dixon, Deputy Director, NGA
  • Chris Cleary, CISO, U.S. Navy
  • Dave Spirk, Chief Data Officer, DOD
  • Nand Mulchandani, Acting Director, Joint Artificial Intelligence Center, DOD
  • Brett Goldstein, Director, Defense Digital Service
  • Rep. Jim Langevin (D-RI), Co-Founder Congressional Cybersecurity Caucus
  • Rep. Mike Gallagher (R-WI), Co-Chair, Cyberspace Solarium Commission
  • Paul Chichester, Director, Operations, National Cyber Security Centre, U.K.
  • Daniel C. Holtzman, Cyber Technical Director, AFLCMC
  • Andrew Hampton, Director General, GCSB, New Zealand
  • Arne Schönbohm, President, Federal Office for Information Security (BSI), Germany
  • Nicolas Chaillan, Chief Software Officer, U.S. Air Force
  • Abigail Bradshaw, Chief, Australian Cyber Security Centre, Australia
  • Trevor Timmons, CIO, Department of State, State of Colorado
  • Shannon Jackson, Deputy Director, Office of Small Business Programs, DOD
  • Dr. Cynthia J. Mendoza, Ph.D., Acting Deputy IC Chief Information Officer, IC Chief Architect, Office of the Director of National Intelligence
  • Shane M. Barney, Chief Information Security Officer, USCIS, Department of Homeland Security

U.S. Government

  • Dana Deasy, CIO, DOD
  • Christopher Krebs, Director, CISA, DHS
  • Jerry Cochran, CISO and Cyber Security Division Director, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
  • Lauren Knausenberger, Chief Transformation Officer, U.S. Air Force
  • Shannon Jackson, Deputy Director, Office of Small Business Programs, DOD
  • Katie Arrington, Special Assistant to the Assistant Secretary of Defense for Acquisition for Cyber, DOD
  • Matt Conner, CISO & Director, Cybersecurity Office (TS), National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency
  • Katie Gray, Partner, Investment Team, In-Q-Tel
  • Gerald Caron, Director, Enterprise Network Management, Bureau of Information Resources, U.S. Department of State
  • Bryan S. Ware, Assistant Director for Cybersecurity, CISA, DHS
  • Kevin Cox, Program Manager, Continuous Diagnostics and Mitigation(CDM) Program, CISA, DHS
  • Matthew Masterson, Senior Cybersecurity Advisor, DHS
  • Shane M. Barney, Chief Information Security Officer, USCIS, DHS
  • Robert Kolasky, Director, National Risk Management Center, DHS (invited)
  • Jessica Wilkerson, Cyber Policy Advisor, Office of Strategic Partnerships and Technology Innovation (OST), Center for Devices and Radiological Health, U.S. Food and Drug Administration
  • Alexander Gates, Senior Advisor, CESER, DOE

Allied Government

  • The Honorable Rosemary Banks, New Zealand’s Ambassador to the U.S.
  • The Hon. Arthur Sinodinos AO, Australia’s Ambassador to the U.S.
  • Major General Marcus Thompson AM, Head of Information Warfare, Australian Defence Force
  • Scott Jones, Head, Canadian Centre for Cyber Security, Canada


  • Chris Wlaschin, Vice President of Systems Security and CISO, Election Systems & Software (ES&S)
  • John Chen, Executive Chairman and CEO, BlackBerry Limited
  • Jon Check, Senior Director, Cyber Protection Solutions, Raytheon Intelligence & Space
  • Miguel Rosario, Executive Director, ManTech Labs
  • David Levy, Vice President, U.S. Federal & NPO, AWS
  • Brad Medairy, Executive Vice President, Cyber, Booz Allen Hamilton
  • Pat Barry, Director, Technology Strategy, GDIT
  • Jeff Reed, SVP, Product, Security Business Group, Cisco
  • Byron Love, Senior Manager, Program Management, Raytheon Intelligence & Space
  • John DeSimone, Vice President, Cybersecurity, Training and Services, Raytheon Intelligence & Space
  • Tony Cole, CTO, Attivo Networks, Inc.
  • Mike Younkers, Senior Director, Federal Systems Engineering, Cisco
  • Andy Stewart, CAPT, USN (Ret.), Senior Federal Strategist, Cisco
  • Samara Moore, Security Assurance Senior Manager and Global Energy Specialist, Amazon Web Services
  • John Landwehr, VP and Public Sector CTO, Adobe
  • Kevin Schweer, VP, Defense Research, Peraton
  • Ann Johnson, Corporate Vice President, Business Development, Security, Compliance & Identity, Microsoft
  • Tommy Gardner, CTO, HP
  • Matthew McFadden, Cyber Director/Cyber Center of Excellence, General Dynamics Information Technology
  • Brad Stone, Senior Vice President, Booz Allen Hamilton
  • Scott Harrell, Senior Vice President and General Manager, Intent Based Networking Group, Cisco
  • Doug Cowan, Leader Federal Civilian and Law Enforcement Security, Cisco
  • Joseph M. Saunders, President & CEO, RunSafe Security, Inc.
  • Kevin Coggins, Vice President, Booz Allen Hamilton
  • Marty Edwards, VP, Operational Technology Security, Tenable
  • Brad Schulties, Senior Director, Global Government Solutions, Rackspace Technology
  • Brian Green, SVP, Booz Allen Hamilton
  • Larry Frazier, Chief Business Architect U.S. Federal Sales, Cisco
  • Mark Ryland, Director, Office of the CISO, Amazon Web Services
  • Greg Touhill, President, AppGate Federal Group (First U.S. CISO)
  • William “Tony” Bai, Federal Practice Lead, A-LIGN
  • Iram Ali, Chief of Staff, Government, AWS
  • David Appel, Vice President for Defense & Civil Solutions, Raytheon Intelligence & Space
  • Dan Smith, Vice President, Homeland Security Division, ManTech International Corporation
  • Katie Gray, Partner, Investment Team, In-Q-Tel
  • Andrew Speirs, Senior Associate, Booz Allen Hamilton


  • Glenn Gerstell, Senior Adviser (Non-resident), International
    Security Program, CSIS (Former General Counsel, NSA)
  • Darren Lacey, Chief Information Security Officer, Director, IT
    Compliance, Johns Hopkins University and Johns Hopkins Medicine
  • James Andrew Lewis, Senior Vice President and Director, Technology
    Policy Program, Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS)

Our Sponsors make this Summit possible. Learn more about how they serve government via bit.ly/2YVm8Aj.

To sponsor or learn more about building your company’s brand to our community, contact [email protected].